Annual Awards

Swim Alberta Annual Award Winners 2015-2016

Eligibility - to be eligible for any of the Swim Alberta Awards from the previous year's performances, all athletes and coaches must have represented a Swim Alberta program and have been a member in good standing during the year of selection.

Rachel Nicol & Peter Schori, LASC
International Female Swimmer & Coach of the Year
(L to R) Dean Schultz, Swim Alberta President,
Rachel Nicol, Peter Schori
Jason Block, UCSC
International Male Swimmer of the Year
(L to R) Jason Block, Greg Sanderson TAS
Patti Clarkson
Official of the Year
L to R) Patti Clarkson & Kelly Jubenvill
Stephen Calkins & Carl Simonson, UCSC
Junior Male Swimmer & Coach of the Year
(L to R) Brian Calkins & Carl Simonson
Rebecca Smith, RDCSC/CASC
Junior Female Swimmer & Coach of the Year
(L to R) Dave Johnson & Baerach Anderson
Peter Schori, LASC
Desperado Award
(L to R) Peter Schori & Dave MacDonald
Brad Mori, KSC
Provincial Age Group Coach of the Year
(L to R) Brad Mori & Kevin Wigginton
Wendy Johnson, CASC
National Age Group Coach of the Year
(L to R) Wendy Johnson & Lloyd Schoepp
Peter Schori, LASC
Outlying Community Coach of the Year
(L to R) Peter Schori & Paige Park
PARA Swimmers of the Year - Morgan Bird and Zachary McAllister were unable to attend to accept their awards.


Previous Award Winners
Swimmers Coaches Volunteers Special Recognition Historical & Retired Awards