Swim Alberta is the provincial governing body for competitive swimming in Alberta.  Under our umbrella of supervision are Swimming Canada registered clubs and swimmers (year round) and Alberta Summer Swimming Association registered clubs and swimmers.  Our year round swimmers are comprised of competitive swimmers (3700); non-competitive swimmers (1300); varsity swimmers (100) and masters (900).  In addition we affiliate over 3300 summer swimmers.  

Swim Alberta is a registered not-for-profit through the Societies Act of Alberta.  In 2017, the board of directors of Swim Alberta approved a new strategic plan. A copy of the plan can be found here.

OUR VISION  Every swimmer has the opportunity to reach their full potential 

OUR MISSION Govern, lead, and support competitive swimming

Board of Directors: 

Dean Schultz - President
Baerach Anderson - Vice President
Kelly Jubenvill - Vice President
Lloyd Schoepp - Treasurer
Steve Sproule - Director
Scott Flowers - Director
Kevin Wigginton - Director
Jason Freund - Director
Dave McCann-Director
Paige Park - Alberta Summer Swimming Association
Cheryl Humphrey, Executive Director (see staff list for a full listing of staff)

Active Committees of Swim Alberta:

Alberta Masters Swimming Committee (AMSC)
Alberta Technical Program Committee (ATPC)
Alberta Officials and Competition Committee (AOCC)

By-Laws & Policies  |  Staff  |  Annual Reports